SCDA

scda
 
 
 
Mission Statement: The South Carolina Dance Association fosters an environment which supports and promotes dance in our state.
 
SCDA is inviting you, as a valued dance supporter, to join us in our efforts to build a mutually supportive network for the purposes of advocacy, promotion and professional development.  The future of dance in this state depends upon those of us who are passionate about the art and are willing to join together to meet the challenges ahead.  Your individual involvement can make a critical difference. Your membership in SCDA will help promote and strengthen dance throughout the state. Increased visibility, broader participation and artistic excellence are important as we build support for dance.
 
The South Carolina Dance Association can provide you:
 
  • A minimum of two SCDA Newsletters annually
  • Increased opportunities for networking with other dance professionals
  • Advance notice of special events sponsored by SCDA
  • Opportunities to work with regional representatives and to serve on regional committees
  • Access to statewide dance festivals, workshops and conferences
  • Yearly conventions featuring guest artists and Kaleidoscope performance opportunities
  • A means, through Alliance membership, to inform and impact the political process which affects the visibility of dance as both education and art in South Carolina.
 

SCAHPERD and the South Carolina Dance Association offers a membership for students in Grades K-12.  For more information download and application below.

2017 SCDA BOARD

Past President- Gabrielle Tull   Gatull2012@gmail.com

President-  Emily Enloe   eenloe@dorchester2.k12.sc.us 

President Elect – Kristin Tillotson   kristin_tillotson@charleston.k12.sc.us

Secretary- Shannon Bradberry   Sbradberry@fairfield.k12.sc.us

Financial Officer- Erin Leigh      LeighE@cofc.edu

Archivist- Ashlee Ratigan  ashlee.ratigan@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us

Newsletter- Susan Woodham  SCWoodham@spart7.org

Regional Coordinator Upstate – Rebecca Lee rtlee@greenville.k12.sc.us

Regional Coordinator Lowcountry (South)- Lisa Dietz  lisamariedietz@gmail.com

Regional Coordinator Lowcounty (Piedmont) - Vacant

Regional Coordinator Lowcountry (North Pee Dee) - Vacant

Regional Coordinator (Midlands)- Veneshia Stribling   vstribli@richland2.org

 

SCDA – SCAHPERD Committee Members - 2017

 Political Action – Stephanie Milling  smilling@mailbox.sc.edu

Applied Strategic Planning – Rebecca Lee  rtlee@greenville.k12.sc.us

Social Justice – Georgia Haygood  gyhaygood@gmail.com

Finance Committee –   Erin Leigh      LeighE@cofc.edu

Constitution Committee – Ashlee Ratigan ashlee.ratigan@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us

Honors and Recognition – Emily Enloe    SCDAawards@gmail.com

Conference Program Planning Committee – Gabrielle Tull     Gatull2012@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee – Susan Woodham  SCWoodham@spart7.org

Membership – Emily Morgan   morgane@winthrop.edu

Public Relations-  Gabrielle Tull   Gatull2012@gmail.com

 
 

SCDA

2016 SCDAncing Festival Photos, April 16th 2016, Irmo High International School of the Arts Columbia, SC.