SCDA

Mission Statement: The South Carolina Dance Association fosters an environment which supports and promotes dance in our state.
 
SCDA is inviting you, as a valued dance supporter, to join us in our efforts to build a mutually supportive network for the purposes of advocacy, promotion and professional development.  The future of dance in this state depends upon those of us who are passionate about the art and are willing to join together to meet the challenges ahead.  Your individual involvement can make a critical difference. Your membership in SCDA will help promote and strengthen dance throughout the state. Increased visibility, broader participation and artistic excellence are important as we build support for dance.
 
The South Carolina Dance Association can provide you:
 
  • A minimum of two SCDA Newsletters annually
  • Increased opportunities for networking with other dance professionals
  • Advance notice of special events sponsored by SCDA
  • Opportunities to work with regional representatives and to serve on regional committees
  • Access to statewide dance festivals, workshops and conferences
  • Yearly conventions featuring guest artists and Kaleidoscope performance opportunities
  • A means, through Alliance membership, to inform and impact the political process which affects the visibility of dance as both education and art in South Carolina.

 

SCAHPERD and the South Carolina Dance Association offers a membership for students in Grades K-12.  For more information download and application below.

2018 SCDA BOARD

Past President- Ashlee Ratigan  ashlee.ratigan@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us

President-  Kristin Tillotson   kristin_tillotson@charleston.k12.sc.us

President Elect – Shannon Bradberry   Sbradberry@fairfield.k12.sc.us

Secretary-  Brittany Johnson    bjohnson@fairfield.k12.sc.us

Financial Officer- Erin Leigh      LeighE@cofc.edu   

Archivist-  Ashlee Ratigan  ashlee.ratigan@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us

Newsletter- Susan Woodham  SCWoodham@spart7.org  

Regional Coordinator Upstate – Rebecca Lee rtlee@greenville.k12.sc.us  

Regional Coordinator Upstate – Alexandria Flagg alex.flagg@spart1.org  

Regional Coordinator Lowcountry   Cathy Cabaniss  ccabaniss@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

Regional Coordinator Lowcountry – Melissa Murdock   melissa_murdock@charleston.k12.sc.us

Regional Coordinator Pee Dee – Jodie Peele JPeele@mail.dillon3.k12.sc.us

Regional Coordinator Pee Dee – Dennis Breedlove dennis.breedlove@fsd1.org

Regional Coordinator (Midlands) – Veneshia Stribling vstribli@richland2.org

Regional Coordinator (Midlands) – Jennifer Coffey jstephens@lexington1.net

 

2018 SCDA Committee Members

Advocacy – Stephanie Milling  smilling@mailbox.sc.edu

Advocacy – Terrance Henderson 1dancinbrotha@gmail.com

Strategic Planning – Rebecca Lee  rtlee@greenville.k12.sc.us

Strategic Planning – Georgia Haygood  gyhaygood@gmail.com  

Social Justice – Georgia Haygood  gyhaygood@gmail.com

Finance Committee –   Erin Leigh      LeighE@cofc.edu

Constitution Committee –  Garrison Hilton  ghilton@lexington1.net

Honors and Recognition – Emily Enloe    SCDAawards@gmail.com

Conference Program Planning Committee – Emily Enloe  emilyenloe@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee – Susan Woodham  SCWoodham@spart7.org

Membership – Emily Morgan   morgane@winthrop.edu

Public Relations   Ashlee Ratigan ashlee.ratigan@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us

Jump Rope for Heart – Georgia Haygood  gyhaygood@gmail.com

SCDA

2016 SCDAncing Festival Photos, April 16th 2016, Irmo High International School of the Arts Columbia, SC.