SCAPES

SCAPES_20New_20Logo_202010
The South Carolina Association for Physical Education and Sport strives to implement and advocate the development of physical education, physical activity and physical fitness through high quality, research-based programs facilitated by competent, educated professionals.  SCAPES delivers these programs equally to all citizens of South Carolina by promoting opportunities for professional development and participation in programs, projects and activities for its members. Programs that aid in the mission of SCAPES include:
 
  • Annual convention provides opportunities for professional development through varied and innovative sessions featuring nationally recognized presenters
  • Professional Development programs offer a variety of professional growth opportunities
  • Honors for excellence in the teaching of physical education
  • Advocacy Initiatives raise public awareness of the profession and the importance of establishing a healthy lifestyle
  • Events that promote health and fitness
  • Opportunities to develop leadership skills through participation in committee and officer positions
  • Opportunities to network for physical education and sport professionals

 

2016-17 SCAPES Officers and Chairs

President – Penny Wyatt-  penny.wyatt@yahoo.com

President Elect – Debbie Holcombe- deborah.holcombe@spart5.net

Past President – Kathy Sullivan-  katsul@comporium.net

Treasurer – Gina Hilts-  gchilts@lexrich5.org

Parliamentarian – Kym Kirby kkirby@lander.edu

VP of PE Division – Cindy Heos- cheos@greenville.k12.sc.us

VP-Elect of PE Division – Melissa Patterson- mpatters@greenville.k12.sc.us

K-12 PE Chair – Laura Dickson-  laura.dickson@spart1.org

K-12 PE Chair Elect – Mike Lally- mlally@richland2.org

Higher Education Chair – Lori Hicklin- lori.hicklin@citadel.edu

Higher Education Chair Elect – Kathy Davis- davisk@winthrop.edu

Adaptive PE Chair – Abigail Whittaker- awhittaker@horrycountyschools.net

Adaptive PE Chair Elect – Nancy Crowe-  nmcrowe@spart7.org

VP of Sport/Wellness -  Robin Brannon- robin.brannon@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us

VP of Sport/Wellness Elect-  Adam Mullis- mullispe@gmail.com

Youth Sports Chair – Todd Seagle- todd.seagle@yahoo.com

Youth Sports Chair Elect – 

General Wellness Chair – Walker Wyatt- wyattw@spart6.org

General Wellness Chair Elect – 

 

SCAPES_Grant